AMIAD WORLDWIDE

Select your country and language

Based on your current location, we recommend this Amiad website for you

North America - English
FALLSTUDIEN

Auf einem Rahmen montierte tertiäre Wasseraufbereitungsanlage, Australien

PROJEKT

WIR ENGAGIEREN UNS - REINES WASSER IST LEBEN

Projekt ID

Land

Australien

Anwendung

Tertiäres Abwasser

Wasserquelle

Speisewasser

Filtrationslösung

Stufe 1: SAF 4500 (100 mikron)

Stufe 2: Multimedia-Filtersystem

התקנת מסנני מדיה
התקנת מסנני מדיה
התקנת מסנני מדיה
Skid Mounted Tertiary Water Treatment
מפה באזור אוסטרליה

Hintergrund

Die Logan Water Alliance beauftragte Amiad mit der Planung und Bereitstellung einer tertiären Wasseraufbereitungsanlage auf der Insel Stradbroke am Point Lookout.

Herausforderung

Amiad wurde mit der Lieferung einer modularen Wasseraufbereitungsanlage zur Reduzierung der Schwebstoff- und Trübstoffmengen beauftragt, die mit einer Steuerung automatisch betrieben wird. Die Anlage wird 850 kL/Tag sauberes Wasser liefern. Der Wasserzulauf kann einen hohen Gehalt an Schwebstoffen von bis zu 150 mg/L aufweisen, und die Anlage muss diese auf weniger als 20 mg/L reinigen.

Lösung

Der Wasserzulauf wird über eine Pumpe mit variabler Drehzahl in das System gepumpt. Die Filtration erfolgt in zwei Stufen, in der ersten Stufe über einen selbstreinigenden automatischen Amiad-Filter (d. h. Serie SAF4500), der mit einem 100-Mikron-Sieb aus Edelstahldraht ausgestattet ist. Dadurch wird der Gehalt an suspendierten Feststoffen reduziert und Partikel über 100 Mikron entfernt. Die zweite Stufe besteht aus der Direktfiltration, nach der Dosierung des Koagulierungsmittels (1 L/h Poly-Aluminiumchlorhydrat -23) gelangt das Wasser in das Multimedia-Filtrationssystem, das die ausgeflockten Schwebstoffe entfernt und den Trübungsgrad reduziert. Die Rückspülung des Systems erfolgt automatisch abhängig vom Differenzdruck und der Zeit.

Ergebnis

Amiad lieferte eine auf einem Rahmen montierte Anlage, bestehend aus SAF4500, einer Gerinnungsmitteldosieranlage und einem 4 x 1200 mm Amiad-Druckbehälter. Das System wurde mit Steuerung geliefert und erfolgreich in Betrieb genommen. Es liefert 850.000 L pro Tag und erfüllt die Anforderungen des Kunden.

AMIAD WORLDWIDE

Select your country and language

Based on your current location, we recommend this Amiad website for you

United Kingdom - English
CASE STUDY

Skid Mounted Tertiary Water Treatment Plant, Australia

PROJECT

WE ARE COMMITTED - CLEAN WATER IS LIFE

Project ID

Country

Australia

Application

Tertiary Effluent

Water source

Feed Water

Filtration solution

Stage 1: SAF 4500 (100 micron)

Stage 2: Multi-media filtration system

media and screen filter installation
Skid Mounted Tertiary Water Treatment
Skid Mounted Tertiary Water Treatment
Skid Mounted Tertiary Water Treatment

Background

Logan Water Alliance engaged Amiad to design and provide Tertiary water treatment plant in Stradbroke Island at Point Lookout.

Challenge

Amiad has been contracted to supply a packaged water treatment plant to reduce Total suspended solids and Turbidity, controlled and functioned in automatic operation. The plant will provide 850 kL/Day of clean water. The feed water can be with high level of suspended solids such as 150 mg/L and the system will be required to supply less than 20 mg/L of TSS.

Solution

The inlet water will be pumped into the system via variable speed pump. Filtration will be achieved in two stages, stage one via a Self-cleaning Amiad Automatic Filter (i.e. SAF4500 series) fitted with 100 micron St .St wave-wire screen. This will reduce the level of suspended solids and remove particle larger than 100 micron. Second stage consist of Direct Filtration, following coagulant dosing (1 L/h of Poly-Aluminium Chlorohydrate -23) the water will enter the multi-media filtration system which will remove the flocculated suspended solids and reduce level of turbidity. The system is designed to automatically activated backwashes based on differential pressure and time.

Results

Amiad provided a skid mounted system consisting of SAF4500, Coagulant dosing equipment and 4 x 1200mm Amiad pressure vessel. System was supplied with control and has been commissioned successfully supplying 850 kL a day and meeting client requirements.