AMIAD WORLDWIDE

Select your country and language

Based on your current location, we recommend this Amiad website for you

North America - English
ÉTUDE DE CAS

Filtration pour recyclage de flux de nettoyage en place, préfiltration vers UF, Israël

PROJET

NOUS SOMMES ENGAGÉS - L'EAU PROPRE C'EST LA VIE

ID du projet

Pays

Israël

Application

Préfiltration à ultrafiltration

Source d'eau

Eau de traitement

Solution de filtration

Phase 1: 4 x 2" Spin Klin™ , 70μm

Phase 2: 4 x 2" Spin Klin™ , 50μm

התקנה של מסנני דיסקיות
שרטוט התקנה של מסנני דיסקיות
משקעים שנאספו מהמים

Contexte

Les usines de produits laitiers utilisent de la soude caustique (NaOH) pour nettoyer les conduites et les équipements des ateliers de production (NEP). Ce traitement NEP à la soude caustique (pH 12-14) est intégré à la chaîne de production et nécessaire pour éviter la contamination des produits laitiers. Le flux NEP circule dans toutes les conduites de l’atelier de production et dans les machines et recueille l’agent dispersant accumulé dans les conduites.

Défi

L’objectif du client était de filtrer l’agent dispersant recueilli au moyen du traitement NEP et de protéger les membranes de nanofiltration (NF) souvent sujettes à l’encrassement biologique. Il pourra ainsi recycler la solution NEP et la réutiliser dans le traitement NEP. Ceci lui permettra de réduire sa consommation de produits chimiques, de limiter le rejet de substances chimiques et de faire des économies au niveau du filtre à membrane de nanofiltration. Le client recherchait une solution industrielle automatisée et durable adaptée aux contraintes de sa solution NEP (pH élevé, salinité élevée, etc.).

Solution

En 2004, lorsqu’il a reçu des devis des coûteux et très techniques de fabricants concurrents, le client a continué de chercher et contacté Arkal (devenu Amiad depuis). Arkal lui a proposé une solution durable et économique basée sur ses filtres en polymère – 4 filtres 2″ Spin KlinTM (70μm) suivis de 4 filtres 2″ Spin KlinTM (50μm) pour un débit de 45m3/h à 1-2 bar, avec contre-lavage à l’eau chaude (40˚C) externe assisté par air. Cette solution est avantageuse pour le client car elle augmente le taux de récupération du flux NEP, réduit le remplacement de NaOH, et le limite le volume de contre-lavage rejeté. Elle contribue aussi à maintenir le filtre en bon état de marche pendant plus longtemps, sans entretien.

Résultat

En 2018 et après 15 ans d’utilisation, le système de filtration a été déclaré conforme à la norme ISO 18471 (vérification du degré de filtration).

AMIAD WORLDWIDE

Select your country and language

Based on your current location, we recommend this Amiad website for you

North America - English
CASE STUDY

CIP Stream Recycling Closed Loop Filtration, Prefiltration to UF, Israel

PROJECT

WE ARE COMMITTED - CLEAN WATER IS LIFE

Project ID

Country

Israel

Application

Pre-filtration to UF

Water source

Process Water

Filtration solution

Stage 1: 4 x 2" Spin Klin™ , 70μm

Stage 2: 4 x 2" Spin Klin™ , 50μm

CIP Stream Recycling
CIP Stream Recycling
CIP Stream Recycling

Background

Dairy factories use caustic soda (NaOH) for cleaning the pipes and equipment for cleaning the pipes and equipment on the production floor (CIP). This CIP process of caustic soda (pH 12-14) is a built-in process of the production line and is necessary in order to prevent contamination of the dairy products. The CIP stream flows through all of the production floor pipes and machinery and collects the accumulated precipitant inside the pipes.

Challenge

The customer’s goal was to filter the precipitant collected by the CIP process, and protect the NF membranes that often get clogged by biofouling. By doing this, the customer will be able to recycle the CIP solution and use it again in the CIP process, thus reducing chemical consumption and lowering chemical discharge as well as to save expenses of the NF membrane filter. The customer was looking for an industrial long-lasting automated solution that complies with the CIP solution properties (high pH, high salinity, etc.).

Solution

In 2004, when the customer received high spec, high cost offers from competitors, they continued their search and contacted Arkal (Amiad today). Arkal offered a long lasting, cost-effective solution based on its polymeric filters – 4 units of 2″ Spin Klin™ (70μm) followed by 4 units of 2″ Spin Klin™ (50μm) for a flow rate of 45m3/h (198 gpm) at 1-2 bar (14.5-29 psi), hot water (40˚C) external source air-aided backwashing. This solution benefits the customer by increasing the CIP stream recovery, lower NaOH replacement, minimum BW volume discharge. At the same time, it helps the customer to keep the disc filter maintained for a long period of time.

Results

During 2018 and after 15 years of operation, the filtration system was tested according to ISO 18471 (Verification of filtration degree).