AMIAD WORLDWIDE

Select your country and language

Based on your current location, we recommend this Amiad website for you

North America - English
ÉTUDE DE CAS

Prétraitement de RO, usine de dessalement, Australie

PROJET

NOUS SOMMES ENGAGÉS - L'EAU PROPRE C'EST LA VIE

ID du projet

Pays

Australie

Application

Préfiltration de dessalement

Source d'eau

Eau de mer

Solution de filtration

12 modules x 12 x 6" Galaxy

התקנת מסנני דסקיות
התקנת מסנני דסקיות
מתקן להתפלת מים

Contexte

L’Australie-Méridionale a toujours compté sur la rivière Murray pour lui fournir 40 % de ses ressources en eau les années normales, alors que les années de sécheresse, 90 % de l’approvisionnement est assuré par une seule source limitée. Depuis quelques années, l’approvisionnement en eau depuis la rivière Murray est sérieusement menacé ; la croissance de la population prévue pour les prochaines décennies ne fera qu’aggraver la pénurie d’eau en Australie-Méridionale. Face à ces problèmes, le 30 juin 2009, le gouvernement d’Australie-Méridionale a mis en place le plan Water for Good et fixé comme objectif que l’État devienne un « Water-sensitive State » mondialement reconnu d’ici 2015. L’usine de dessalement d’Adelaïde est construite dans le but d’assurer un approvisionnement en eau stable, durable et indépendant du climat en Australie-Méridionale et pour réduire la dépendance de l’État vis à vis de la rivière Murray et d’autres sources tributaires des eaux pluviales.

Défi

L’usine de dessalement d’Adelaïde en Australie est conçue pour fournir 13 000 m3/h d’eau dessalée, soit l’équivalent d’à peu près la moitié de la demande de la ville à l’heure. Cette usine a exigé de concevoir et installer un système de prétraitement d’une capacité de 26 000 m3/h. Elle est alimentée en eau par une canalisation dont le point d’entrée est distant d’1,5 km et situé à 28 m de profondeur dans la mer. La phase de filtration préliminaire est assurée par un tamis brut de 3 mm complété en aval par un système à disques Galaxy présentant un degré de filtration de 100 microns. Des filtres à cartouches et des membranes d’ultrafiltration sont utilisées pour les autres phases de prétraitement, en amont des membranes d’osmose inverse. Le maître d’œuvre a identifié les points clés à satisfaire. Conception et technologie : • Processus de prétraitement à membrane extrêmement fiable, permettant de consommer moins d’énergie et de produits chimiques • Processus d’osmose inverse garantissant une utilisation plus efficace de l’eau de mer extraite, tout en consommant moins d’énergie et en prenant moins de place • Diffusion innovante du concentré salin garantissant un mélange approprié lors de son rejet dans l’environnement marin

Solution

Arkal a déployé sa technologie extrêmement efficace de filtration à disques dans les processus de conception et de construction de la phase de filtration préliminaire pour protéger les membranes d’ultrafiltration. Le système est composé de douze modules de filtration chacun constitué de douze filtres 6” Galaxy présentant un degré de filtration de 100 microns ; les douze modules identiques apportent au total 144 unités de filtres 6” Galaxy. Le système est également équipé de collecteurs en polymère afin que tous les composants soient résistants à l’eau de mer.

Résultat

Un des points forts de cette conception est l’économie d’énergie qu’elle autorise ; de ce fait, tous les filtres sont rincés à l’aide d’une source d’eau externe à une pression de 3,5 bar. Chaque module de filtration est équipé de vannes de démarrage/arrêt pneumatiques contrôlées par une commande électrique. Amiad a su remédier à un autre problème majeur en fournissant un système de commande permettant d’éviter les coups de bélier susceptibles de produire lors de l’ouverture et de la fermeture des vannes durant le rinçage. La solution a consisté à rincer deux modules en parallèle pour que la pompe de contre-lavage fonctionne en continu.

AMIAD WORLDWIDE

Select your country and language

Based on your current location, we recommend this Amiad website for you

France - French
CASE STUDY

Desalination Plant RO Pretreatment, Australia

PROJECT

WE ARE COMMITTED - CLEAN WATER IS LIFE

Project ID

Country

Australia

Application

Desalination - Pre-Filtration

Water source

Seawater

Filtration solution

12 modules x 12 x 6" Galaxy

Background

Traditionally South Australia has always relied on the River Murray for about 40% of its water supply in regular years while in drought years up to 90% of the supply may come from this one finite resource. In recent years securing water supply from the River Murray is under serious threat; population growth expected over the next few decades will place even further strain on South Australia’s water supply. In recognition of these issues, on 30 June 2009, the south Australian government launched the Water for Good plan and set a goal for South Australia to become an internationally recognized “Water–sensitive State” by the year 2015. Adelaide’s desalination plant is being constructed to secure long-term and climate independent sustainable water supply for South Australia, and to reduce the State’s reliance on the River Murray and other rain-dependent sources.

Challenge

The desalination plant at Adelaide Australia is designed to supply 13,000 m³/h of desalinated water, which is about half of the hourly water demand of the city. This plant required the design and installation of a pre-treatment system with a capacity of 26,000 m³/h. The supply of water to the plant is done by a pipe that its intake point is distanced 1.5 km and in depth of 28m out in the sea. The preliminary filtration stage is done by a 3 mm coarse screen after which a Galaxy disc system with a filtration degree of 100 micron is installed. Cartridge filters and UF membranes finalize the rest of the pre-treatment stages upstream of the R.O. membranes. The emphasis on this project is as the construction contractor has defined it. Process design and technology: (From occiona Agua comprising), A membrane pre-treatment process that will provide high levels of reliability, reduced energy usage and reduced need for chemicals, Ar everse osmosis design that offers more efficient use of seawater extracted, significant energy saving and a smaller plant footprint, An innovative diffuser for the saline concentrate that will ensure adequate mixing back into the marine environment

Solution

Arkal deployed its highly effective disc filtration technology in the design and the construction processes of the preliminary filtration stage for protecting the UF membranes. The system constructed of twelve filtration modules, each comprising twelve 6” Galaxy filters with a filtration degree of 100 micron; the twelve identical modules comprise a total of 144 units of 6” Galaxy filters. The system also includes polymeric constructed manifolds so all the system components are seawater-resistant. .

Results

One of the key points of this design is energy saving; therefore all of the filters are rinsed by an external water source at a pressure of 3.5 bar. Electrically controlled pneumatic on/off valves are used as an integral part of each filtration module. Another challenge which Amiad successfully faced was the supply of a control system for preventing water hammers that may occur at opening and closing of the valves during the rinsing process. The solution incorporated was to rinse two modules in parallel causing the back-flushing pump to continuously run.