AMIAD WORLDWIDE

Select your country and language

Based on your current location, we recommend this Amiad website for you

North America - English
FALLSTUDIEN

PUB TUAS Entsalzungsanlage - Vorfiltration nach UF und RO, Singapur

PROJEKT

WIR ENGAGIEREN UNS - REINES WASSER IST LEBEN

Projekt ID

Land

Singapure

Anwendung

Vorfiltration zu UF und RO

Wasserquelle

Meerwasser

Filtrationslösung

Bühne 1: 22 units of 4 x 10” Super Galaxy vertical modules 100μm

Bühne 2: 34 units of 4 x 10” Super Galaxy vertical modules 20μm

מתקן התפלת מים
התקנת מסנני דיסקיות
התקנת מסנני דיסקיות אוטומטיים

Hintergrund

Singapur, ist ein starkes Wirtschaftszentrum in der Region Südostasien. Das Territorium besteht aus einer Landmasse von nur etwa 720 km², und importiert mehr als die Hälfte des Trinkwassers in Singapur aus Malaysia. Die Sicherheit der Wasserversorgung Singapurs liegt in der Entsalzung und Wiederverwendung. Die Entsalzungsanlage Tuas steigert die Entsalzungskapazität auf bis zu 30% des derzeitigen Wasserbedarfs von Singapur.

Herausforderung

Die Bedrohung durch den Klimawandel bringt neue Herausforderungen für die Wasserversorgung Singapurs mit sich. In diesem Kontext muss auch der Anstieg des Wasserbedarfs angegangen werden, für den in der Zukunft eine Verdoppelung prognostiziert wird . Um seinen steigenden Wasserbedarf zu decken, stützt sich das Land auf die „Four National Taps“, wie Singapur seine vier Wasserversorgungsquellen nennt:

• Importiertes Wasser

• Lokale Trinkwasserquellen (Regenwasser, Niederschläge usw.)

• Wasserentsalzung

• NEWater (Abwasserrückgewinnung)

Lösung

Im August 2015 wurde eine Ausschreibung für den Bau der dritten Meerwasserentsalzungsanlage Singapurs in Tuas veröffentlicht. Im Dezember desselben Jahres gründeten HSL (ein großes Bauunternehmen in Singapur) und das spanische Unternehmen Tedaqua (spezialisiert auf die Planung von Meerwasserentsalzungsanlagen) ein Joint Venture und erhielten den Zuschlag für das Projekt. Nach Abschluss der Verhandlungen im Juni 2016 wurde Amiad als Lieferant für die Filtration ausgewählt.

Ergebnis

Einer der wichtigsten Aspekte war ein geringer Platzbedarf zur Installation, und für Stufe 1 bot die Super Galaxy-Scheibenfiltrationslösung von Amiad dem Kunden eine relativ kleine Stellfläche. Als vorgelagertes System schützt es die UF-Membranen effektiv vor organischen Lasten. Noch wichtiger ist jedoch, dass das System die Membranfasern vor Beschädigungen durch scharfkantige Partikel schützt, die sonst die Filtrationsintegrität der UF-Membranen beeinträchtigen würden. Die Lösung für Stufe 2 spart nicht nur Stellfläche, sondern aufgrund ihrer einfachen Bedienung und Energieeffizienz gegenüber Patronenfiltern auch Betriebskosten.

AMIAD WORLDWIDE

Select your country and language

Based on your current location, we recommend this Amiad website for you

United Kingdom - English
CASE STUDY

PUB TUAS Desalination Plant Prefiltration to UF and RO, Singapore

PROJECT

WE ARE COMMITTED - CLEAN WATER IS LIFE

Project ID

Country

Singapore

Application

Pre-filtration to UF and RO

Water source

Seawater

Filtration solution

Stage 1: 22 units of 4 x 10” Super Galaxy vertical modules 100μm

Stage 2: 34 units of 4 x 10” Super Galaxy vertical modules 20μm

Amiad TUASIII Case Study3
Amiad TUASIII Case Study2
Amiad TUASIII Case Study1

Background

Singapore, in Southeast Asia, is a strong economic center in the region. The territory consists of a total land mass of only about 720 km² and more than half of the potable water in Singapore is imported from Malaysia. Singapore’s water security lies with desalination and reuse. The Tuas Desalination Plant will boost desalination capacity to meet up to 30% of Singapore’s current water demand.

Challenge

The threats of climate change bring new challenges to Singapore’s water supply. While dealing with these threats, the issue of rising water demand, expected to double in the future, must be addressed. To meet Singapore’s increasing demand for water, it relies on the “Four National Taps”, or the four water supply sources: • Imported water • Local catchments (stormwater, rainfall, etc.) • Water desalination • NEWater (wastewater recovery)

Solution

A tender was released in August 2015 to build Singapore’s third seawater desalination plant in Tuas. In December of that year, HSL (a large construction company in Singapore) and the Spanish company Tedaqua (specializing in planning desalination plants) created a joint venture and were chosen as the project contractor. After negotiations were completed in June of 2016, Amiad was selected as the filtration supplier.

Results

One of the important issues was saving installation floor space and for Stage 1, Amiad’s Super Galaxy disc filtration solution provided the customer with a relatively small footprint. The system also delivers high quality protection from organic loads before the UF membranes, but even more important, the system protected the membrane fibers from damage that can be caused by sharp particles that would otherwise affect their UF membranes filtration integrity. The solution for Stage 2 also saves on floor space, as well as saving operation costs due to its operational simplicity and energy efficiency in comparison to cartridge filters.