AMIAD WORLDWIDE

Select your country and language

Based on your current location, we recommend this Amiad website for you

North America - English
ÉTUDE DE CAS

Filtration de rivière d'eau vive en circuit fermé, É.-U.A.

PROJET

NOUS SOMMES ENGAGÉS - L'EAU PROPRE C'EST LA VIE

ID du projet

Pays

États-Unis

Application

Traitement de l'eau

Source d'eau

Eau en circulation

Solution de filtration

Solution de filtration

התקנת מסנני דיסקיות
נהר מלאכותי
שייטי קייאקים

Contexte

L’U.S. National Whitewater Center (USNWC) est une installation sportive haut de gamme située aux États-Unis et un centre d’entraînement olympique officiel des équipes américaines de canoë-kayak en eau vive et en slalom. Avec ses 512 hectares sur la rivière Catawba, le centre se démarque par le fait qu’il est le plus vaste et le plus complexe stade d’eau vive artificielle en circuit fermé au monde. Depuis son inauguration en 2006, le stade d’eau vive US National œuvre en faveur de l’accès aux sports de plein air aux pratiquants de tous niveaux, avec ses plus de 30 activités terrestres et aquatiques, festivals, courses, films et manifestations de plein air organisés toute l’année.

Défi

Dans le cadre de son plan continu d’amélioration de l’entretien, le système de filtration de l’eau Amiad Superflow Galaxy en place depuis 14 ans devait être remplacé par un système suffisamment compact pour être installé au même endroit sans prendre davantage de place.

Solution

Amiad États-Unis a conçu un nouveau système de filtration à disques Super Galaxy Spin-Klin™ capable de traiter le circuit d’eau secondaire de l’ensemble du stade (2,160 m³/h) avec un degré de filtration de 130 microns. La technologie de disque Amiad Spin-Klin™ utilise des disques à plusieurs passages dotés de rainures en diagonale orientées de manière opposée sur les deux faces pour créer une matrice de points de franchissement successifs constituant de multiples pièges à particules. Cette technologie, combinée au corps en polymère du filtre garantissant une bonne résistance aux additifs utilisés, offre les meilleures performances dans le cas de cette application pour maintenir des caractéristiques d’eau optimales.

Résultat

Les performances stables et la fiabilité de l’ancien système sont les principaux facteurs qui ont convaincu la direction de l’USNWC de poursuivre sa collaboration avec Amiad. Le système Super Galaxy continuera de gérer efficacement le débit de 2 160 m3/h.

close

AMIAD WORLDWIDE

Select your country and language

Based on your current location, we recommend this Amiad website for you

United Kingdom - English arrow
arrow down
CASE STUDY

Filtration for Recirculating Whitewater River, USA

PROJECT
WE ARE COMMITTED - CLEAN WATER IS LIFE
Project ID

icon Country Country

USA

icon Application Application

Water treatment

icon Water source Water source

Circulated water

icon Filtration solution Filtration solution

3 vertical 3-pod 10” Super Galaxy modules

Filtration for Recirculating Whitewater River, USA
FILTRATION FOR RECIRCULATING WHITEWATER RIVER
FILTRATION FOR RECIRCULATING WHITEWATER RIVER
pattern

Background

The U.S. National Whitewater Center (USNWC) is a state-of-the-art athletic facility unique in the USA, and is an official Olympic training center for the U.S. whitewater kayak and canoe slalom teams. With its 1,300 acres on the Catawba River, the center’s primary feature is the world’s largest and most complex recirculating artificial whitewater river. Since its inauguration in 2006, the US National Whitewater Center has been promoting access to the outdoors for all levels of participants through its 30+ land and water-based activities, festivals, races, films, and various outdoor events throughout the year.

Challenge

As part of the continuous maintenance improvement plan, the Amiad Superflow Galaxy water filtration system that has successfully operated over the past 14 years needed to be replaced, while fitting into the existing installation area and not increasing the system’s footprint.

Solution

Amiad USA designed a new Super Galaxy Spin-Klin™ disc filtration system capable of handling the 9,500 gpm (2,160 m³/h) side stream of the entire water site at the filtration degree of 130 micron. Amiad’s Spin-Klin™ disc technology has multi-pass discs that are diagonally grooved from both sides in opposite directions to create a matrix of consecutive crossing points which form multiple particle traps. This technology, combined with the polymeric construction of the filter to ensure resistance to additives used, offers the best performance for this application to maintain optimal water characteristics.

Results

The consistent performance and reliability of the old system were the main factors that convinced the USNWC operation management to choose Amiad once again. The Super Galaxy system will continue to successfully handle the 9,500 gpm (2,160 m3/h) flow rate.